Clayton County Public Schools

Clayton County Public Schools consists of 38 elementary/primary schools, 15 middle schools and 12 high schools. City of Lovejoy residents generally attend elementary and middle school grades at Eddie J. White K-8 Academy and then advance to Lovejoy High School. Children of Lovejoy residents living along Freeman Road may attend Kemp primary and elementary schools. Other Lovejoy High feeder schools include River’s Edge Elementary, Hawthorne Elementary, Kemp Primary, Kemp Elementary and Lovejoy Middle. Some students who attend Brown Elementary and Mundy’s Mill Middle schools also advance to Lovejoy High depending on where their home is located.

CCPS Main Office
CCPS Website
1058 Fifth Avenue
Jonesboro, GA 30236

Lovejoy High
LHS Website
1587 McDonough Road
Lovejoy, GA 30228

Lovejoy Middle
LMS Website
1588 Lovejoy Road
Lovejoy, GA 30228

Eddie J. White K-8 Academy
EWA Website
11808 Panhandle Road
Hampton, GA 30228

Kemp Elementary
KES Website
10990 Folsom Road
Hampton, GA 30228

Kemp Primary
KPS Website
10970 Folsom Road
Hampton, GA 30228